top of page

Portraits on the Pier

This weekend I decided to give myself a bit of a challenge and get out of my landscape comfort zone, and attempt some 'proper' portrait shots. This genre is *totally* new to me - generally I prefer to work with landscapes because they can't answer back, or tell me that I've made their nose/ass/spot look big!

But, feeling brave, I figured it would be a good exercise to try something new and learn how to use all the shiny little knobs and buttons on my new(ish) camera.

So... here are the results... the first ever portraits of my beautiful (and very patient) model Sam Harvey, who coincidentally, is modelling some brand new items from my Beach Addict Jewellery range.... ;)

Let me know what you think!

'For the ღ of the beach'

x

SH02-WM.jpg
SH03-WM.jpg
SH07-WM.jpg
SH08-WM.jpg
SH10-WM.jpg

bottom of page