top of page

Get the bunting ready... it's craft fair season!

A shockingly long time since I've written a blog post, for which I'm truly sorry, but man oh man what a year so far! Competitions, awards, trips to America - and that's just my day job! Back at Beach Addict HQ plans are really starting to take off – so I thought it was a good time for an update!

Firstly, I now have work displayed in the gorgeous Urban Beach (near the infamous Boscombe Surf Reef), and the rather beautiful Pine Ridge Bed and Breakfast in Broadstone. If you’re looking for somewhere special to stay, or have friends and family coming to visit, I can thoroughly recommend both of these – their locations are fantastic, they use fresh, local produce and, most importantly, they really care about their customers.

I'm also now on the Dorset Shop! You can check out my page here (bear in mind it's a work in progress folks), and the great thing is that you can order directly from the page. I’ve only put a few select items on there so far, so if you’ve spotted something on my website or Facebook page that isn’t listed on the shop then give me a tinkle or drop me a line and I can order to your requirements.

Last but definitely not least, I’ve jumped feet first into the madness that is the craft fair season. After a successful start at the ‘Step into Broadstone’ event last month I’ve booked stall space at several other craft fairs and events over the summer, so why don’t you pop down to say hello? I love meeting new people and finding out what you like to see, and every conversation is so helpful to me as a developing photographer (plus I just love to have a chat!). I also offer special discounts for these events that aren’t available online. Below is a list of the events I’m booked at so far – but keep an eye on the website and Facebook for any updates.

Date Location

7th June 2014 Bransgore 'Made in Dorset' craft fair

14th June 2014 Mudeford Wood Community Centre Jubilee

21st-22nd June 2014 Southbourne 'Shake & Stir Vintage Festival'

12th July 2014 Lymington Craft & Gift Market

16th August 2014 Christchurch Carnival

16th November 2014 Poole Lighthouse Christmas Wonderland

22nd November 2014 Southbourne Christmas Market (tbc)

30th November 2014 Poole RNLI Christmas Market (tbc)

13th December 2014 Highcliffe Christmas Market

Hoping to see you very soon!

Peace, love and pictures…

Beach Addict Photography x

bottom of page